clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Rutgers Football Schedule 2012: Big East Releases Schedule

The Big East Conference and Rutgers Scarlet Knights released the 2012 Rutgers football schedule on Tuesday.

Rutgers begins its non-conference slate on Saturday, Sept. 1 at Tulane, and hosts Howard in its home opener the following weekend on Saturday, Sept. 8.

The Scarlet Knights begin their Big East Conference schedule on Saturday, Sept. 15 against the South Florida Bulls, before meeting Arkansas on Saturday, Sept. 15.

The entire 2012 Rutgers football schedule follows:

Sat., Sept. 1: at Tulane

Sat., Sept. 8: Howard

Sat., Sept. 15: at USF (date subject to change)

Sat., Sept. 22: at Arkansas

Sat., Oct. 6: CONNECTICUT

Sat., Oct. 13: SYRACUSE

Sat., Oct. 20: at TEMPLE

Sat., Oct. 27: Kent State

Sat., Nov. 10: Army

Sat., Nov. 17: at CINCINNATI

Sat., Nov. 24: at PITTSBURGH

Thu., Nov. 29: LOUISVILLE (7:30 p.m., ESPN)

For more coverage of Rutgers football, visit our team page or our blog On The Banks.