clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New York Mets Announce 2013 Schedule

The New York Mets 2013 regular season schedule was released on Wednesday.

Getty Images

The New York Mets 2013 regular season schedule was released on Wednesday, and the Mets will start things off at home against the San Diego Padres on April 1. But it is the end of the season that will be the true test for the Mets should they hope to be in playoff contention. Starting Aug. 26 the Mets will play 20 of 26 games against their NL East rivals.

The Mets' other rival, the crosstown New York Yankees, will take part in a four-game home and home series with the Mets from May 27-30. In addition to the Yankees, the Mets will see the entire AL Central in the new interleague play format. With the Astros moving divisions, interleague matchups will take place every day of the season. The Mets will play against the Chicago White Sox, Cleveland Indians, Detroit Tigers, Kansas City Royals and Minnesota Twins. The Mets will kick off their interleague play in Minnesota on April 12-14.

New York will close out their season hosting the Milwaukee Brewers on Sept. 26-29.

The Mets full 2013 schedule can be found here.

For more Mets coverage, visit Amazin' Avenue and SB Nation New York. Be sure to check Baseball Nation for MLB coverage from around the league.