clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New York Mets' 2011 Spring Training Roster

Here is a look at the roster that will greet new manager Terry Collins when 2011 Spring Training begins for the New York Mets as pitchers and catchers officially report to camp. Non-roster invitees are designated with an NR.

Collins took over for the fired Jerry Manuel after the Mets went 79-82 in 2010. Sandy Alderson also replaced Omar Minaya as general manager. The Mets also have the specter of ownership's involvement in the Bernie Madoff scandal hanging over the franchise as Spring Training begins.

Pitchers -- Manny Acosta, Manuel Alvarez, Pedro Beato, Taylor Buchholz, Chris Capuano,D. J. Carrasco, R. A. Dickey, Dillon Gee, Jenrry Mejía, Pat Misch, Jon Niese, Bobby Parnell, Mike Pelfrey, Óliver Pérez, Armando Rodríguez, Francisco Rodríguez, Johan Santana, Josh Stinson, Chris Young, Boof Bonser (NR), Blaine Boyer (NR), Tim Byrdak (NR), Ryota Igarashi (NR), Michael O'Connor (NR), Taylor Tankersley (NR).

Catchers -- Mike Nickeas, Ronny Paulino, Josh Thole, Raúl Chávez (NR), Dusty Ryan (NR).

Infielders -- Luis Castillo, Ike Davis, Brad Emaus, Nick Evans, Luis Hernández, Chin-lung Hu, Zach Lutz, Daniel Murphy, José Reyes, Rubén Tejada, Justin Turner, Jordany Valdespin, David Wright, Russ Adams (NR).

Outfielders -- Jason Bay, Carlos Beltrán, Lucas Duda, Scott Hairston, Fernando Martínez, Ángel Pagán, Willie Harris (NR).