clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

New York Jets 2012 NFL Schedule Analysis

The NFL Schedule for 2012 was released Tuesday. Here are some thoughts on the slate of games facing the New York Jets in the upcoming NFL season.

  • The Jets face three 2011 playoff teams in their first five weeks. Not an easy start for a team trying to recover from the fiasco of last season. Or, for Mark Sanchez as he tries to hold off Tim Tebow for the starting quarterback job.
  • Start re-arranging those Thanksgiving plans, Jets' fans. You won't want to miss the Thanksgiving night game against the New England Patriots.
  • Tebow might not be looking forward to the December 9 game in Jacksonville against the Jaguars. Jacksonville fans most likely are, though.

Jets Regular-Season Schedule (All times Eastern)
Week 1:
Sunday, Sept. 9, Buffalo, 1 p.m.
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 16, at Pittsburgh, 4:15 p.m.
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 23, at Miami, 1 p.m.
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 30, San Francisco, 1 p.m.
Week 5: Monday, Oct. 8, Houston, 8:30 p.m.
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 14, Indianapolis, 1 p.m.
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 21, at New England, 4:15 p.m.
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 28, Miami, 1 p.m.
Week 9: BYE
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 11, at Seattle, 4:05 p.m.
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 18, at St. Louis, 1 p.m.
Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 22, New England, 8:20 p.m.
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 2, Arizona, 1 p.m.
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 9, at Jacksonville, 1 p.m.
Week 15: Monday, Dec. 17, at Tennessee, 8:30 p.m.
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 23, San Diego, 8:20 p.m.
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 30, at Buffalo, 1 p.m.