clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL Playoff Schedule: Jets Travel To Indianapolis

The New York Jets, seeded sixth with a record of 11-5, will open the AFC playoffs on Saturday, Jan. 8 when they travel to Indianapolis to take on the third-seeded Colts (10-6). The Colts clinched the final AFC playoff berth Sunday, winning the AFC South title with a 23-20 victory over Tennessee on a last-second Adam Vinatieri field goal. The game will be played at 8 p.m. ET and broadcast on NBC.

In the AFC, the New England Patriots are seeded No. 1, The Pittsburgh Steelers are No. 2, the Colts are No. 3, AFC West champion Kansas City is No. 4 and the Baltimore Ravens are No. 5.

In the other AFC game on wild-card weekend, Baltimore (12-4) will be at Kansas City (1 p.m. ET, CBS).

In the NFC, Atlanta is No. 1, Chicago No. 2, Philadelphia No. 3, the winner of tonight's St. Louis/Seattle game is No. 4, New Orleans is No. 5 and Green Bay No. 6.

The playoffs will begin Saturday, Jan. 8 at 4:30 p.m. ET with the Saints (11-5) traveling to face the NFC West champion, which will be the winner of tonight's St Louis vs. Seattle game (NBC). On Sunday, Green Bay (10-6) will be at Philadelphia, (4:30 p.m. ET, FOX).

The rest of the playoff schedule is as follows:


Saturday, January 15
AFC: 4:30 PM (ET) Indianapolis or Kansas City or Baltimore at Pittsburgh (CBS-TV)
NFC: 8 PM (ET) St. Louis/Seattle or New Orleans or Green Bay at Atlanta (FOX-TV)

Sunday, January 16
NFC: 1 PM (ET) Philadelphia or St. Louis/Seattle or New Orleans at Chicago (FOX-TV)
AFC: 4:30 PM (ET) Kansas City or Baltimore or New York Jets at New England (CBS-TV)