clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl Voting: Rolle, O'Hara Lead At Their Positions

New, 1 comment

Free safety Antrel Rolle and center Shaun O'Hara of the New York Giants are the leading vote-getters at their positions with just one week of fan balloting left for the 2011 Pro Bowl. No New York Jets lead at any position.

Rolle was signed by the Giants as a free agent in the offseason and is their second-leading tackler. In reality, though, several Giants -- Osi Umenyiora, Justin Tuck, Barry Cofield and possibly Terrell Thomas and Corey Webster, are having better seasons. O'Hara leading at center is also rather silly, since he has played just four games.

2011 Pro Bowl voting will continue online and on web-enabled mobile phones by going to through Monday, December 20. For the first time, fans may vote on Facebook by visiting and clicking on the "Pro Bowl" tab.

Philadelphia Eagles quarterback Michael Vick was the leading overall vote-getter thru voting tallied as of Dec. 14. Jets cornerback Darrelle Revis trailed Nnamdi Asomugha by about 5,000 votes for cornerback in the AFC.

The 2011 Pro Bowl will be played on Sunday, January 30, 2011 and televised live on FOX at 7:00 pm (ET) at Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

The AFC and NFC All-Star squads are based on the consensus votes of fans, players and coaches. Each group's vote counts one-third towards determining the 43-man rosters that represent the American Football Conference and National Football Conference in the Pro Bowl. NFL players and coaches will cast their votes on December 22-23.

Pos Name Votes Pos Name, Team Votes
QB Tom Brady 947,194 DE Dwight Freeney 377,338
RB Arian Foster 519,154 DT Haloti Ngata 249,980
FB Le'Ron McClain 190,729 OLB James Harrison 297,265
WR Andre Johnson 433,206 ILB Ray Lewis 304,087
TE Antonio Gates 457,690 CB Nnamdi Asomugha 243,816
T Andrew Whitworth 362,996 SS Troy Polamalu 383,928
G Eric Steinbach 274,984 FS Ed Reed 233,880
C Jeff Saturday 253,624 P Shane Lechler 130,279
K Sebastian Janikowski 126,405 ST Keyaron Fox 92,172
KR Joshua Cribbs 154,575      
Pos Name Votes Pos Name, Team Votes
QB Michael Vick 981,687 DE Julius Peppers 312,193
RB Adrian Peterson 736,603 DT Ndamukong Suh 300,680
FB Heath Evans 162,597 OLB Clay Matthews 353,981
WR Roddy White 445,604 ILB Brian Urlacher 226,693
TE Tony Gonzalez 345,847 CB Charles Woodson 292,047
T Chad Clifton 136,532 SS LaRon Landry 174,625
G Steve Hutchinson 158,204 FS Antrel Rolle 131,136
C Shaun O'Hara 182,287 P Ben Graham 143,893
K David Akers 165,632 ST Heath Farwell 136,108
KR Devin Hester 190,591