clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

Giants Set Training Camp Practice Schedule

The New York Giants today announced the schedule for their 2011 training camp, which will be held at their regular-season practice facility, the Timex Performance Center. The first practice will be held Saturday, and the first practice which could involve any hitting will be on Monday, Aug. 1.

All practices are scheduled to go from 6 p.m. ET until 8:10 p.m.

ll training camp practice sessions will be open to the public and general admission seating for approximately 2,000 is available on a first-come, first-served basis. Standing room along the fence line outside the practice field is also available. There is no admission charge for watching training camp workouts and parking is free. Public parking is in Lot K on the grounds of the Meadowlands Sports Complex. The lots will open to the public one hour before the scheduled start time of practice and lots will close one hour following the conclusion of practice.

With the new rules eliminating two-a-day practices, other than some "walk-thru" type practices teams will be allowed to hold, it will be interesting to see how different these practices will be. The change in setting, from the University at Albany to the Timex Performance Center, will also be something to watch.

Saturday, July 30
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Sunday, July 31
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Monday, August 1
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 2
Players’ day off – no practice

Wednesday, August 3
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Thursday, August 4
Players day off – no practice

Friday, August 5
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Saturday, August 6
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Sunday, August 7
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Monday, August 8
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 9
Players’ day off – no practice

Wednesday, August 10
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Thursday, August 11
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Friday, August 12
Travel to Carolina

Saturday, August 13
Giants at Carolina, 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, August 14
Players day off – no practice

Monday, August 15
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Tuesday, August 16
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Wednesday, August 17
Players’ day off – no practice

Thursday, August 18
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Friday, August 19
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice

Saturday, August 20
6:00-8:10 p.m. – Practice
(Public Access to Training Camp Ends)