clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2011 Pro Bowl By The Numbers

Here are a few interesting facts and figures about this Sunday’s 2011 NFL Pro Bowl (6:30 p.m. ET, FOX).

— Tony Gonzalez of Atlanta, representing the NFC at tight end, can become the all-time leader in Pro Bowl touchdowns if he gets one Sunday. He is currently tied with Marvin Harrison and Jimmy Smith with five touchdowns.

— If Adrian Peterson of Minnesota, representing the NFC, gets a rushing touchdown he will become the Pro Bowl’s all-time leader in that category. Peterson currently has three rushing touchdowns in Pro Bowls, tied with Earl Campbell, Chuck Muncie and Mike Alstott.

— Ten players from the University of Miami will be in the game. They are S Ed Reed, S Brandon Meriweather, LB Ray Lewis, DT Vince Wilfork, WR Andre Johnson, WR Reggie Wayne, KR Devin Hester, LB Jonathan Vilma, S Antrel Rolle, LB Jon Beason.

— The University of Tennessee has the second-most players, six. They are QB Peyton Manning, RB Arian Foster, LB Jerod Mayo, TE Jason Witten, T Chad Clifton, S Eric Berry