clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Nets waive James Mays, Carleton Scott, final roster set

The Brooklyn Nets have waived James Mays and Carleton Scott, setting their final roster before the season opener against the Knicks.

Anthony Gruppuso-US PRESSWIRE

The Brooklyn Nets announced Saturday morning that they've waived James Mays and Carleton Scott, leaving their roster at 15 players, the maximum allowed for the season. Unless they decided to pick up a player another team cuts and let someone else go, their final roster for the regular season opener against the New York Knicks Thursday night in Brooklyn is set.

Here's your Nets final roster: Deron Williams, Joe Johnson, Gerald Wallace, Kris Humphries, Brook Lopez, MarShon Brooks, Mirza Teletovic, C.J. Watson, Reggie Evans, Keith Bogans, Josh Childress, Tornike Shengelia, Tyshawn Taylor, Jerry Stackhouse and Andray Blatche.

It remains to be seen who the eight- to nine-man rotation head coach Avery Johnson decides to use and which 12 guys will be in uniform Thursday night, but this was the roster everyone expected. Once Blatche started seeing the floor, he was surprisingly effective in preseason action, and everyone else is essentially a known quantity, something you couldn't say about James Mays and Carleton Scott.