clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

BMW Championship 2012: TV Schedule, Tee Times, Parings For Friday

The second round of the 2012 BMW Championship gets underway bright and early Friday morning in suburban Indianapolis, with a quartet of leaders at 8-under. The threat of thunderstorms in the afternoon forced the Tour to move tee times up three hours to try and squeeze in the second round. The rain has already had a profound effect on the tournament, with water dumping on the course over the weekend and dramatically softening up Pete Dye's original layout. The water on the course even forced the PGA Tour to enact lift, clean, and place on Thursday.

St. John's product Keegan Bradley is looking to cap off another successful summer with the big $10 million FedExCup prize this month. He's currently projected at 17th in the standings, with the top 30 moving on to Atlanta for the fourth and final leg. Bradley is seven shots back of the leaders, who include 2012 major winners Rory McIlroy and Keegan Bradley. Bradley's 63 last week in Boston demonstrated that he can make a one-day move up the board, and he'll need to go low on Friday to get back into the thick of things for the weekend. He'll tee off with Carl Pettersson and Bubba Watson at 8:22 a.m. ET, going off No. 10.

With all the tee times moved up to one morning session, Golf Channel's coverage from 3 p.m. ET to 6 p.m. ET will likely feature all tape-delayed action. The powerhouse group of Tiger Woods, Rory McIlroy, and Nick Watney tees off No. 1 at 9:39 a.m. ET. The complete schedule of Friday's tee times:

Groups going off No. 1:

8:00 am Overton, Jeff McDowell, Graeme Gillis, Tom
8:11 am Wagner, Johnson Moore, Ryan Chalmers, Greg
8:22 am Rose, Justin Westwood, Lee Fowler, Rickie
8:33 am Stricker, Steve Donald, Luke Els, Ernie
8:44 am Holmes, J.B. Ogilvy, Geoff Points, D.A.
8:55 am Hoffman, Charley Pride, Dicky
9:06 am Walker, Jimmy Curtis, Ben Poulter, Ian
9:17 am Haas, Bill Piercy, Scott Stanley, Kyle
9:28 am Dufner, Jason Johnson, Zach Mickelson, Phil
9:39 am McIlroy, Rory Watney, Nick Woods, Tiger
9:50 am Hearn, David Matteson, Troy DeLaet, Graham
10:01 am Na, Kevin de Jonge, Brendon Kirk, Chris

Groups going off No. 10:

8:00 am Leishman, Marc Noh, Seung-Yul McGirt, William
8:11 am Garrigus, Robert Stadler, Kevin Cauley, Bud
8:22 am Watson, Bubba Pettersson, Carl Bradley, Keegan
8:33 am Snedeker, Brandt Oosthuizen, Louis Johnson, Dustin
8:44 am Singh, Vijay Laird, Martin Harman, Brian
8:55 am Crane, Ben Schwartzel, Charl
9:06 am Clark, Tim Wilson, Mark Molder, Bryce
9:17 am Scott, Adam Senden, John Huh, John
9:28 am Simpson, Webb Van Pelt, Bo Furyk, Jim
9:39 am Kuchar, Matt Mahan, Hunter Garcia, Sergio
9:50 am Perez, Pat Harrington, Padraig Palmer, Ryan
10:01 am Wi, Charlie Estes, Bob Every, Matt

For a live leaderboard, visit

For more on the 2012 BMW Championship, please be sure to check out our Golf hub andSB Nation New York for all the latest news and updates.