clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 British Open Tee Times And Pairings: Rounds 1 And 2 Announced

The 2012 British Open at the Royal Lytham & St. Annes Golf Club will get underway on Thursday, with tee times and pairings now known for the first two days.

In the 141st installment of the venerable Open Championship, Tiger Woods will be the headliner in a threesome consisting of Sergio Garcia and Justin Rose. The group will tee off at 9:42 local, 4:42 a.m. ET. Don't forget to set that early alarm clock.

Rory McIlroy is in a very competitive group as well, playing with 2012 Masters runner-up Louis Oosthuizen and St. John's alum Keegan Bradley.

Phil Mickelson will be paired with Luke Donald and Geoff Ogilvy, a trio to keep a very close eye on.

McIlroy's group will start their round at 7:21 a.m. ET with Mickelson and his crew following in close time at 7:43 a.m. ET.

The 2011 Open Champion Darren Clarke will be teeing off at 4:09 a.m. ET with Ernie Els and American Zach Johnso.

Local John Huh will be joined by Rafa Echenique and Kodai Ichihara , teeing off at 6:52 a.m. local time. They will be just the fourth group to hit the course

For all the groupings and tee times, please go to this link.

For more on the 2012 British Open, please be sure to check out SB Nation's golf hub and SB Nation New York for all the latest news and updates.