clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

College World Series 2012 Schedule: Stony Brook Faces UCLA Friday Evening

The Stony Brook Seawolves have thrust their way into the public spotlight with an improbable run into the 2012 College World Series as a No. 4 seed. Their road gets bumpier from here on out, starting with a game against the UCLA Bruins Friday at 5 p.m. ET on ESPN2.

The College World Series is a double-elimination format until only two teams remain. The winner of each side of the bracket then face off in a best-of-three series to determine a champion.

You can check out the full schedule for the 2012 College World Series below (all times Eastern):

Bracket 1:

Game 1: Stony Brook vs. UCLA, Fri., June 15, 5 p.m., ESPN2
Game 2: Arizona vs. Florida State, Fri., June 15, 9 p.m., ESPN2
Game 5: Game 1 Loser vs. Game 2 Loser, Sun., June 17, 5 p.m., ESPN2
Game 6: Game 1 Winner vs. Game 2 Winner, Sun., June 17, 9 p.m., ESPN2
Game 9: Game 5 Winner vs. Game 6 Loser, Tue., June 19, 8 p.m., ESPN
Game 11: Game 9 Winner vs. Game 6 Winner, Thurs., June 21, 5 p.m., ESPN2
Game 13 (If necessary): Game 9 Winner Vs. Game 6 Winner, Fri., June 22, 5 p.m., ESPN2

Bracket 2:

Game 3: Kent State vs. Arkansas, Sat., June 16, 5 p.m., ESPN
Game 4: South Carolina vs. Florida, Sat., June 16, 9 p.m., ESPN
Game 7: Game 3 Loser vs. Game 4 Loser, Mon., June 18, 5 p.m., ESPN2
Game 8: Game 3 Winner vs. Game 4 Winner, Mon., June 18, 9 p.m., ESPN2
Game 10: Game 7 Winner Vs. Game 8 Loser, Wed., June 20, 8 p.m., ESPN
Game 12: Game 8 Winner vs. Game 10 Winner, Thurs., June 21, 9 p.m., ESPN2
Game 14 (If necessary): Game 8 winner vs. Game 10 Winner, Fri., June 22, 9 p.m., ESPN

Championship Finals:

Game 1: Bracket 1 Champ vs. Bracket 2 Champ, Sun. June 24, 8 p.m., ESPN2
Game 2: Bracket 1 Champ vs. Bracket 2 Champ, Mon., June 25, 8 p.m., ESPN
Game 3 (If necessary): Bracket 1 Champ vs. Bracket 2 Champ, Tue., June 26, 8 p.m., ESPN

-- Stay with this Storystream and SB Nation New York for updates from the 2012 NCAA Baseball tournament. The full tournament bracket is available at the official NCAA site.