clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

2012 Atlantic 10 Baseball Tournament: Dayton Crowned Champion

The Dayton Flyers are your 2012 Atlantic 10 Baseball champions, after defeating the Richmond Spiders on Saturday. The Flyers won by a final score of 3-0, led by 6.1 innings of shutout ball from Parker Schrage, followed by 2.2 shutout innings from Burney Mitchem.

Flyers third baseman, Robby Sunderman had a nice game at the plate, going two for three with a double, run scored and stolen base. Brian Blasik and Bobby Glover recorded the game's only runs batted in.

For the Spiders, Alex Maffett was the losing pitcher. He went 6.2 innings, faced 27 batters – three of which he put on base via a hit by pitch – and allowed a total of nine baserunners. Jacob Mayers led the Spiders in hits with two.

For more on the Atlantic 10 Baseball Tourney, please be sure to check out our StoryStream and SB Nation New York for all the latest news and updates.