clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Accenture Match Play 2012 Bracket, Tee Times, TV Schedule: Keegan Bradley Faces Geoff Ogilvy In Round-One Match

Sixty-four of the world's best golfers will converge at The Ritz Carlton Golf Club Wednesday, as the Accenture Match Play Championship begins in Marana, AZ. This single-elimination, bracket-style event is unlike any other in golf, as players try to survive the NCAA Tournament-like setup that crowns one champion in the end.

Keegan Bradley, a St. John's University graduate and winner of the 2011 PGA Championship, is a No. 5 seed and will face No. 12 Geoff Ogilvy of Australia. The winner of the match will advance to play either No. 4 Sergio Garcia (Spain) or No. 13 M.A. Jimenez (Spain).

Bradley's bracket features No. 1 seeded Rory McIlroy (Ireland), the winner of the 2011 U.S. Open and No. 2 Jason Day (Australia).

Bradley is coming off an exciting second-place finish at last weekend's Northern Trust Open, which featured Bill Haas edging out Bradley and Phil Mickelson in a sudden-death playoff to earn his fourth-career victory.

England's Luke Donald and Lee Westwood and Germany's Martin Kaymer are all No. 1 seeds in their respective brackets.

Meanwhile, Tiger Woods earned a No. 5 seed and will play against Gonzalo Fdez-Castano of Spain.

Mickelson has elected not to play in this five-day event.

A full printable bracket of the Accenture Match Play Champion can be found here. Tee times are below, via

9:25 a.m. Graeme McDowell (N. Ireland) vs. Y.E. Yang (Korea)
9:35 a.m. Hunter Mahan (USA) vs. Zach Johnson (USA)
9:45 a.m. Bill Haas (USA) vs. Ryo Ishikawa (Japan)
9:55 a.m. Justin Rose (England) vs. Paul Lawrie (Scotland)
10:05 a.m. Dustin Johnson (USA) vs. Jim Furyk (USA)
10:15 a.m. Thomas Bjorn (Denmark) vs. Francesco Molinari (Italy)
10:25 a.m. Charl Schwartzel (S. Africa) vs. Gary Woodland (USA)
10:35 a.m. Ian Poulter (England) vs. Sang-moon Bae (Korea)
10:45 a.m. Steve Stricker (USA) vs. Kevin Na (USA)
10:55 a.m. Louis Oosthuizen (S. Africa) vs. Aaron Baddeley (Australia)
11:05 a.m. Webb Simpson (USA) vs. Matteo Manassero (Italy)
11:15 a.m. Alvaro Quiros (Spain) vs. Martin Laird (Scotland)
11:25 a.m. Adam Scott (Australia) vs. Robert Rock (England)
11:35 a.m. Bo Van Pelt (USA) vs. Mark Wilson (USA)
11:45 a.m. Jason Day (Australia) vs. Rafael Cabrera Bello (Spain)
11:55 a.m. Simon Dyson (England) vs. John Senden (Australia)
12:05 p.m. Matt Kuchar (USA) vs. Jonathan Byrd (USA)
12:15 p.m. Bubba Watson (USA) vs. Ben Crane (USA)
12:25 p.m. Nick Watney (USA) vs. Darren Clarke (N. Ireland)
12:35 p.m. Tiger Woods (USA) vs. Gonzalo Fdez-Castano (Spain)
12:45 p.m. K.J. Choi (Korea) vs. Kyle Stanley (USA)
12:55 p.m. Brandt Snedeker (USA) vs. Retief Goosen (S. Africa)
1:05 p.m. Sergio Garcia (Spain) vs. Miguel Angel Jimenez (Spain)
1:15 p.m. Keegan Bradley (USA) vs. Geoff Ogilvy (Australia)
1:25 p.m. Martin Kaymer (Germany) vs. Greg Chalmers (Australia)
1:35 p.m. David Toms (USA) vs. Rickie Fowler (USA)
1:45 p.m. Lee Westwood (England) vs. Nicolas Colsaerts (Belgium)
1:55 p.m. Robert Karlsson (Sweden) vs. Fredrik Jacobson (Sweden)
2:05 p.m. Luke Donald (England) vs. Ernie Els (S. Africa)
2:15 p.m. Jason Dufner (USA) vs. Peter Hanson (Sweden)
2:25 p.m. Rory McIlroy (N. Ireland) vs. George Coetzee (S. Africa)
2:35 p.m. Kyung-tae Kim (Korea) vs. Anders Hansen (Denmark)

The TV schedule is as follows:

Wed.: 12-6 p.m. ET on Golf Channel
Thurs.: 2-6 p.m. ET on Golf Channel
Fri.: 2-6 p.m. ET on Golf Channel
Sat.: 12-2 p.m. ET on Golf; 2-6 on NBC
Sun.: 9 a.m.-1 p.m. ET on Golf Channel; 2-6 p.m. on NBC

For more update on the Accenture Match Play, check back to this SB Nation New York StoryStream.

For more on Keegan Bradley and the PGA Tour, check out the SB Nation professional golf hub, while Waggle Room is all about golf.