clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

NFL playoff schedule 2013: Texans, Bengals kickoff postseason

The Houston Texans and Cincinnati Bengals will open the NFL postseason this Saturday.


The New York Giants had an outside shot at making the playoffs, but their hopes were dashed when the Chicago Bears beat the Detroit Lions on Sunday afternoon. With the regular season now in the books, the playoff schedule is set, and the Cincinnati Bengals and Houston Texans will be kicking off the Wild Card Round on NBC Saturday at 4:30 p.m. ET. The Texans slump into the playoffs as the third seed, while the Bengals are the sixth seed.

The NFC game on Saturday will be between the sixth-seeded Minnesota Vikings and third-seeded Green Bay Packers in a rematch of Week 17's thrilling battle that the Vikings won on a last-second field goal. The Packers will be looking for revenge at Lambeau Field. Kickoff is set for 8 p.m. ET and will also be televised on NBC.

On Sunday, the No. 5 Indianapolis Colts visit the No. 4 Baltimore Ravens at 1 p.m. ET on CBS. The last game of the weekend will be a battle of rookie quarterbacks, with Robert Griffin III and the fourth-seeded Washington Redskins hosting Russell Wilson and the fifth-seeded Seattle Seahawks. The game is scheduled for 4:30 p.m. ET and will be on Fox.

The Denver Broncos and New England Patriots have the byes in the AFC, while the Atlanta Falcons and San Francisco 49ers have the week off in the NFC.