clock menu more-arrow no yes

Filed under:

New York Red Bulls Announce 2011 Schedule

The New York Red Bulls will open the 2011 MLS regular season at home against the Seattle Sounders on April 19. Game time at Red Bull Arena is 7:30 p.m.

The Red Bulls will play a 34-match regular-season schedule this season, with one of the highlights being at Aug. 28 match at Red Bull Arena vs. the Los Angeles Galaxy. The Galaxy features former Red Bull Juan Pablo Angel, David Beckham and Landon Donovan.

Red Bull Arena will also host the 2011 MLS All-Star Game July 27.

2011 New York Red Bulls MLS Regular Season Schedule

(Home Games in BOLD)

Day Date Opponent Time TV
Saturday March 19 Seattle Sounders FC 7:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday March 26 at Columbus Crew 4:00 p.m. TBD
Saturday April 2 Houston Dynamo 7:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday April 9 at Philadelphia Union 7:00 p.m. ESPN2/DEP/3
Saturday April 16 San Jose Earthquakes 7:30 .m. TBD
Thursday April 21 at D.C. United 8:00 p.m. ESPN2/DEP/3
Saturday April 30 Sporting Kansas City 7:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday May 7 at Los Angeles Galaxy 11:0p.m. ESPN2
Sunday May 15 Chivas USA 7:00 p.m. Gala
Saturday May 21 at Houston Dynamo 8:30 p.m. TBD
Wednesday May 25 Colorado Rapids 8:00 p.m. TBD
Saturday May 28 at Vancouver Whitecaps 7:00p.m. TBD
Saturday June 4 Columbus Crew 7:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday June 11 New England Revolution 7:3p.m. TBD
Sunday June 19 at Portland Timbers 7:00 p.m. Gala
Thursday June 23 at Seattle Sounders FC 10:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sunday June 26 at Chicago Fire 2:00 p.m. ESPN
Saturday July 2 at San Jose Earthquakes 10:30 p.m. ESPN2
Wednesday July 6 Toronto FC 8:00 p.m. TBD
Saturday July 9 D.C. United 7:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday July 16 at Chivas USA 10:30 p.m. Gala
Wednesday July 20 at Colorado Rapids 9:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday July 23 FC Dallas 6:00 p.m. Gala
Saturday August 6 at Real Salt Lake 9:00 p.m. TBD
Saturday August 13 Chicago Fire 7:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday August 20 at New England Revolution 7:30 p.m. TBD
Sunday August 28 Los Angeles Galaxy 7:00 p.m. ESPN2
Saturday September 10 Vancouver Whitecaps 7:30 PM TBD
Saturday September 17 at FC Dallas 8:30 PM TBD
Wednesday September 21 Real Salt Lake 8:00 p.m. TBD
Saturday September 24 Portland Timbers 7:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday October 1 at Toronto FC 7:30 p.m. TBD
Saturday October 15 at Sporting Kansas City 4:00 p.m. TF
Thursday October 20 Philadelphia Union 8:00 p.m. ESPN2/DEP/3