clock menu more-arrow no yes mobile

Filed under:

Pro Bowl Voting: New York Giants Fail To Crack Top 10 Or Secure Leading Votes By Position

Despite sitting in first place atop the NFC East, The New York Giants (6-3) fail to crack the top ten in voting for the 2012 Pro Bowl and do not secure any of the top votes by position.

Getty Images

The New York Giants might be sitting pretty atop the NFC East at 6-3, but they sure aren't getting any love in the NFL Pro Bowl voting for 2012. The early returns on balloting were released by the NFL on Wednesday and not hide nor hair of "Big Blue" could be found.

The good news is there's still time.

The polls will remain open until Dec. 19 following the conclusion of Monday Night Football when the Pittsburgh Steelers battle the San Francisco 49ers. The Pro Bowl teams will be announced the following week on Dec. 27 at 7 p.m. ET on NFL Total Access (via the NFL Network).

Here are the 2012 Pro Bowl top 10 vote-getters as of Nov. 16 (Position, player, votes):

QB: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers, 589,801
QB: Tom Brady, New England Patriots, 537,780
WR: Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions, 487,547
RB: Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings, 469,117
WR: Wes Welker, New England Patriots, 430,945
WR: Greg Jennings, Green Bay Packers, 399,521
QB: Drew Brees, New Orleans Saints, 396,436
RB: Fred Jackson, Buffalo Bills, 384,771
WR: Mike Wallace, Pittsburgh Steelers, 377,615
RB: Matt Forte, Chicago Bears, 348,880

NFC leading vote-getters (by position) after the jump.

QB: Aaron Rodgers, Green Bay Packers, 589,801
DE: Jared Allen, Minnesota Vikings, 314,173
RB: Adrian Peterson, Minnesota Vikings, 469,117
DT: Ndamukong Suh, Detroit Lions, 269,506
FB: John Kuhn, Green Bay Packers, 104,024
OLB: DeMarcus Ware, Dallas Cowboys, 219,065
WR: Calvin Johnson, Detroit Lions, 487,547
ILB: Desmond Bishop, Green Bay Packers, 157,403
TE: Jimmy Graham, New Orleans Saints, 279,674
CB: Charles Woodson, Green Bay Packers, 298,376
T: Chad Clifton, Green Bay Packers, 152,501
SS: Roman Harper, New Orleans Saints, 49,042
G: T.J. Lang, Green Bay Packers, 120,249
FS: Morgan Burnett, Green Bay Packers, 95,342
C: Scott Wells, Green Bay Packers, 163,718
P: Andy Lee, San Francisco 49ers, 62, 488
K: Mason Crosby, Green Bay Packers, 81,306
ST: Jarrett Bush, Green Bay Packers, 49,909
KR: Devin Hester, Chicago Bears, 101,932

No Eli Manning, no Ahmad Bradshaw and no Brandon Jacobs. Time to head over to and let your voice be heard. And you can vote as often as you wish.

The 2012 NFL Pro Bowl goes down on Sunday, Jan. 29, 2012, live on NBC at 7 pm ET from the Aloha Stadium in Honolulu, Hawaii.

For more New York Giants news and notes check out Big Blue View.