New York Jets 2012 NFL Schedule Analysis

The NFL Schedule for 2012 was released Tuesday. Here are some thoughts on the slate of games facing the New York Jets in the upcoming NFL season.

  • The Jets face three 2011 playoff teams in their first five weeks. Not an easy start for a team trying to recover from the fiasco of last season. Or, for Mark Sanchez as he tries to hold off Tim Tebow for the starting quarterback job.
  • Start re-arranging those Thanksgiving plans, Jets' fans. You won't want to miss the Thanksgiving night game against the New England Patriots.
  • Tebow might not be looking forward to the December 9 game in Jacksonville against the Jaguars. Jacksonville fans most likely are, though.

Jets Regular-Season Schedule (All times Eastern)
Week 1:
Sunday, Sept. 9, Buffalo, 1 p.m.
Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 16, at Pittsburgh, 4:15 p.m.
Week 3: Sunday, Sept. 23, at Miami, 1 p.m.
Week 4: Sunday, Sept. 30, San Francisco, 1 p.m.
Week 5: Monday, Oct. 8, Houston, 8:30 p.m.
Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 14, Indianapolis, 1 p.m.
Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 21, at New England, 4:15 p.m.
Week 8: Sunday, Oct. 28, Miami, 1 p.m.
Week 9: BYE
Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 11, at Seattle, 4:05 p.m.
Week 11: Sunday, Nov. 18, at St. Louis, 1 p.m.
Week 12: Thursday, Nov. 22, New England, 8:20 p.m.
Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 2, Arizona, 1 p.m.
Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 9, at Jacksonville, 1 p.m.
Week 15: Monday, Dec. 17, at Tennessee, 8:30 p.m.
Week 16: Sunday, Dec. 23, San Diego, 8:20 p.m.
Week 17: Sunday, Dec. 30, at Buffalo, 1 p.m.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation New York

You must be a member of SB Nation New York to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation New York. You should read them.

Join SB Nation New York

You must be a member of SB Nation New York to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation New York. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.