Syracuse Basketball Schedule 2011-2012: Big East Game Times Released

A day after two Syracuse University basketball players, seniors Scoop Jardine and Kris Joseph, were named to the John. R. Wooden Award preseason watch list, the Orange faithful got even better news Tuesday with the Big East Conference releasing its 2011-'12 composite schedule.

SU, which begins its season on Saturday, Nov. 12 against visiting Fordham University, open Big East play against visiting Seton Hall University. Overall, the Orange will play 10 of their 18 Big East games on an ESPN channel, including a few ESPN Big Monday games.

The best news, if a Syracuse game isn't on ESPN it will be on SNY -- except for the Big East opener against SHU, which will be on MSG. So, SU fans should have no problem watching the Orange this season. Here's the compete Big East Conference schedule with game times and TV schedule.

  • Wednesday, Dec. 28: vs. Seton Hall (7 p.m. on MSG)
  • Sunday, Jan. 1: at DePaul (5 p.m. on SNY)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 4: at Providence (9 p.m. on SNY)
  • Saturday, Jan. 7: vs. Marquette (4 p.m. on SNY)
  • Wednesday, Jan. 11: at Villanova (7 p.m. on ESPN2)
  • Saturday, Jan. 14: vs. Providence (6 p.m. on SNY)
  • Monday, Jan. 16: vs. Pittsburgh (7:30 p.m. on ESPN)
  • Saturday, Jan. 21: at Notre Dame (6 p.m. on ESPN)
  • Monday, Jan. 23: at Cincinnati (7 p.m. on ESPN)
  • Saturday, Jan. 28: vs. West Virginia (1 p.m. on ESPNU)
  • Saturday, Feb. 4: at St. John's (noon on ESPN/ESPN2)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 8: vs. Georgetown (7 p.m. on ESPN/ESPN2)
  • Saturday, Feb. 11: vs. Connecticut (1 p.m. on CBS)
  • Monday, Feb. 13: at Louisville (7 p.m. on ESPN)
  • Sunday, Feb. 19: at Rutgers (1 p.m. on ESPN/ESPN2)
  • Wednesday, Feb. 22: vs. South Florida (7 p.m. on SNY)
  • Saturday, Feb. 25: at Connecticut (9 p.m. on ESPN)
  • Saturday, March 3: vs. Louisville (4 p.m. on CBS)

The full Syracuse basketball schedule can be found here.

Trending Discussions

X
Log In Sign Up

forgot?
Log In Sign Up

Forgot password?

We'll email you a reset link.

If you signed up using a 3rd party account like Facebook or Twitter, please login with it instead.

Forgot password?

Try another email?

Almost done,

By becoming a registered user, you are also agreeing to our Terms and confirming that you have read our Privacy Policy.

Join SB Nation New York

You must be a member of SB Nation New York to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation New York. You should read them.

Join SB Nation New York

You must be a member of SB Nation New York to participate.

We have our own Community Guidelines at SB Nation New York. You should read them.

Spinner.vc97ec6e

Authenticating

Great!

Choose an available username to complete sign up.

In order to provide our users with a better overall experience, we ask for more information from Facebook when using it to login so that we can learn more about our audience and provide you with the best possible experience. We do not store specific user data and the sharing of it is not required to login with Facebook.